Warning before overwriting during installation?

I just made what I’m sure is considered a “classic” mistake. I updated PyRevit (by running the .exe) without thinking ahead, and therefore without realizing that all the script.py files I had modified would be overwritten with ‘fresh’ copies.

Maybe most people rely on GitHub to handle backups, but I’m new to this and was just happy I could effectively modify some scripts to better suit my needs. So I didn’t yet have any other copies of my changed.py files.

Might I suggest adding a note to the setup file’s first screen, in all-caps: “ALL EXISTING PYREVIT .PY FILES WILL BE OVERWRITTEN BY THIS INSTALLATION, INCLUDING ANY USER-MODIFIED SCRIPTS. IF YOU HAVE MADE ANY MODIFICATIONS, BACK THEM UP NOW BEFORE PROCEEDING.”