Create 2D Section

I am working on this code, and I can make it work with the Create Section method. However, what I need is for this code to create a 2D section from the left or bottom of the conduit, depending on orientation. When i try the Create Detail method, I must not be passing the right arguements because I get an error. I am new to pyrevit and the revit api in general. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

import clr
import Autodesk.Revit.DB as DB
from pyrevit import revit, forms

# Prompt user to select a conduit
selection = revit.pick_elements()

if selection:
    conduit = selection[0]  # Select the first element if multiple are picked

# Acquire the bounding box of the conduit
    bbox = conduit.get_BoundingBox(None)
    min_point = bbox.Min
    max_point = bbox.Max

# Create a 2D section view
    view_family_type = revit.doc.GetDefaultElementTypeId(DB.ElementTypeGroup.ViewTypeSection)
    with revit.Transaction("Create 2D Section"):
        section_view = DB.ViewSection.CreateSection(revit.doc, view_family_type, bbox)
        section_view.Name = "Conduit Section"

print("2D Section view created successfully.")
else:
    print("No conduit selected.")

Your code actually works

import pyrevit
from pyrevit import DB, revit

selection = revit.pick_element()
if selection:
    conduit = selection

bbox = conduit.get_BoundingBox(None)
    min_point = bbox.Min
    max_point = bbox.Max

view_family_type = \
        revit.doc.GetDefaultElementTypeId(DB.ElementTypeGroup.ViewTypeSection)
    with revit.Transaction("Create 2D Section"):
        section_view = DB.ViewSection.CreateSection(revit.doc, view_family_type, bbox)
        section_view.Name = "Conduit Section"
else:
    pass

This is what I have tested and all seems ok.